Posts Tagged ‘ Hincapié ’

Cornell & Middlebury are 2019 Pan-American Debate Champions

Cornell & Middlebury are 2019 Pan-American Debate Champions[caption id="attachment_35384" align="alignright" width="400"] The Spanish language division was won by Cornell A (c) Pan - American UDC Panama City 2019[/caption] The Pan-American Universities Debate Championships 2019 was hosted in Panama on April 19 - 22 and featured both English and Spanish language divisions. The Spanish language final was won by Cornell A (Leo Grageda, Aurelien Salas) in Opening Government. Competing against them was PUCP A (Omar Espinoza, Jose Arturo Tipismana) in Opening Opposition, UdeG A (Itzcoatl Ilhuitcatl Bravo Rosas, Daniel Cuauhtli Aguilar Yanez) in Closing Government, and ITESM CEM A (Jubal Esteban Paez Belmonte, Mariana Morales Urbina) in Closing Opposition on the ...
May 8th, 2019 | By | Category: international, Turniere |

Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem and Keio are World Champions 2019

Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem and Keio are World Champions 2019The World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC) 2019 in Cape Town, which took place 28.12.18-03.01.19, has ended with victories for teams from Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem and Keio A. The holding of the Open final was accompanied by protests of the Black-African debate community. Open [caption id="attachment_34947" align="alignright" width="400"] Kevin Lee and Bostan Nurlanov - © private[/caption] The Open final was won by Sydney D (Kevin Lee, Bostan Nurlanov) out of Closing Government. Their victory marked the third world championship triumph in the last five years for their debating union. Other participants in the final were Cornell B (Denny Lee, Aniroodh Ravikumar) in Opening Government ...
Jan 6th, 2019 | By | Category: Turniere | Mit einem Kommentar

Harvard, Oxford and Comillas are the champions for 2018

Harvard, Oxford and Comillas are the champions for 2018The World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC) 2018 in Mexico, which took place 28.12.17-04.01.18, are concluded and the champions for the three language categories have emerged. Open Champion is Harvard, ESL-Champion is Oxford and EFL-Champion is Comillas. The finals were hosted in the historical Teatro de la Ciudad Esperanza Iris in the centre of Mexico-City. [caption id="attachment_33275" align="alignright" width="400"] The Open Final - © Jacky Hsinghsien Chang Chow[/caption] The team Harvard A (Danny DeBois, Archie Hall) won the Open Final as Opening Government on the motion "This house would rather save the life of a single child, over extending the life of 5 ...
Jan 8th, 2018 | By | Category: international, Turniere | Comments Off on Harvard, Oxford and Comillas are the champions for 2018

WUDC 2018 – The Break

WUDC 2018 - The BreakOnce again the anglophone World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC) took place during the turn of the year. This year's location was Mexico City. The tournament started the 27.12.17 and ended the 04.01.18. After nine preliminary rounds the teams breaking to the outrounds were announced on New Year's Eve. At the WUDC, teams participate classified as one of three language categories: EPL (English as a Proficient Language), ESL (English as a Second Language) and EFL (English as a Foreign Language). EPL-classified teams can only participate in the Open Break, ESL-teams depending on their ranking either in the Open Break oder the ...
Jan 7th, 2018 | By | Category: international, Turniere | mit 2 Kommentaren

Follow Achte Minute





RSS Feed Posts, RSS Feed Comments
Help for mobile version

Credits

Powered by WordPress.

Our Sponsors

Hauptsponsor
Medienpartner

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Hincapié ’

Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem und Keio siegen bei World Championship 2019

Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem und Keio siegen bei World Championship 2019Die vom 28.12.18 bis 03.01.19 stattgefundene World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC) 2019 im südafrikanischen Kapstadt sind beendet und die neuen Weltmeister kommen aus aus Sydney, Hebrew Jerusalem and Keio A. Während des Open Finals kam es zu Protesten der schwarzen afrikanischen Debattiercommunity. Aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum erreichte Münster das ESL-Halbfinale. Open [caption id="attachment_34947" align="alignright" width="400"] Kevin Lee and Bostan Nurlanov - © private[/caption] Das Finale der Open-Kategorie wurde von Sydney D (Kevin Lee, Bostan Nurlanov) als Schließender Regierung gewonnen. Weitere Finalteilnehmer waren Cornell B (Denny Lee, Aniroodh Ravikumar) als Eröffnende Regierung, Sydney A (Imogen Harper, James Stratton) als Eröffnende Opposition und das bestplatzierte ...
6. Januar 2019 | Redakteur: | Kategorie: Turniere | Mit einem Kommentar

Harvard, Oxford und Comillas sind Weltmeister 2018

Harvard, Oxford und Comillas sind Weltmeister 2018Die englischsprachige Weltmeisterschaft im Hochschuldebattieren (World Universities Debating Championship - WUDC) 2018 in Mexiko, die vom 28.12.17-04.01.18 ausgetragen wurde, ist vorüber und die Gewinner der drei Sprachkategorien stehen fest. Open Champion ist Harvard, ESL-Champion ist Oxford und EFL-Champion ist Comillas. Die Finals fanden im historischen Teatro de la Ciudad Esperanza Iris im Zentrum Mexiko-Stadts statt. [caption id="attachment_33275" align="alignright" width="400"] Das Open Final - © Jacky Hsinghsien Chang Chow[/caption] Das Team Harvard A (Danny DeBois, Archie Hall) gewann das Open Final als eröffenende Regierung zum Thema "This house would rather save the life of a single child, over extending the life of 5 ...
8. Januar 2018 | Redakteur: | Kategorie: [:de]International[:en]international[:], Turniere | Kommentare deaktiviert für Harvard, Oxford und Comillas sind Weltmeister 2018

WUDC 2018 – Der Break

WUDC 2018 - Der BreakWie jedes Jahr fand zum Jahreswechsel die englischsprachige Weltmeisterschaft im Debattieren (World Universities Debating Championship - WUDC) statt. Der Austragungsort war Mexiko-Stadt. Das Turnier begann am 27.12.17 und endete am 04.01.18. Nach neun Vorrunden standen am Silvesterabend die in die KO-Runden breakenden Teams fest. Auf der WUDC treten Teams in drei Sprachkategorien an, EPL (English as a Proficient Language), ESL (English as a Second Language) und EFL (English as a Foreign Language). EPL-klassifizierende Teams können lediglich im offenen Break weiterkommen, ESL-Teams je nach Ranking im offenen Break oder im ESL-Break und EFL-Teams je nach Ranking in einem der drei Breaks. ...
7. Januar 2018 | Redakteur: | Kategorie: [:de]International[:en]international[:], Turniere | mit 2 Kommentaren

Folge der Achten Minute





RSS Feed Artikel, RSS Feed Kommentare
Hilfe zur Mobilversion

Credits

Powered by WordPress.

Unsere Sponsoren

Hauptsponsor
Medienpartner