Posts Tagged ‘ Hans ’

Debating at WUDC 2015: The VDCH-Teams

Debating at WUDC 2015: The VDCH-Teams Yesterday the 35th World University Debating Championships were officially started by the grand Opening Ceremony. The German speaking debating circuit is represented by a strong delegation this year. Seven members of the VDCH – the Association of German Speaking University Debating Societies are comprised of ten teams and ten adjudicators. Debating societies Berlin Debating Union (BDU, Berlin), Debattierclub Goethes Faust Frankfurt (Frankfurt), Debattierclub Kiel, Debattierclub München (Munich), Debattierclub Münster, Wortgefechte Potsdam, Debattierklub Wien (Vienna). [caption id="attachment_25445" align="alignright" width="400"] The Opening Ceremony. © 2014 Matthias Carcasona[/caption] Debate teams BDU A: Philip Schröder, Christina Dexel BDU B: Lilian Seffer, Alexander Hans BDU C: Pegah Maham, Christof Kebschull Frankfurt A: Andreas Dreher, Sven Schuppener Kiel ...
Dec 29th, 2014 | By | Category: International, Turniere | Mit einem Kommentar

WUDC Malaysia 2015 begins

WUDC Malaysia 2015 begins It is the most important tournament of the year: From December 27 until January 4, more than 1000 participants will gather in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, for the World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC). Registration opened at 8 am on Saturday, December 27. The official program will start in the evening at 8 pm with welcoming drinks. Up to this point, registration was smooth with no major problems and short waiting times. For many, the only problem is becoming accustomed to the tropical weather with temperatures between 24-30°C and a humidity of almost 100 percent. The participants are being accomodated in the five-star Pullmann Kuala Lumpur ...
Dec 27th, 2014 | By | Category: International, Turniere | Comments Off on WUDC Malaysia 2015 begins

Lund’s Emilia Carlqvist and Peer Klüßendorf win the Berlin IV

Lund’s Emilia Carlqvist and Peer Klüßendorf win the Berlin IVThe Berlin IV – European Debates Conference 2014 has its winners: Emilia Carlqvist and Peer Klüßendorf from Lund Debate Society won the final in a three-to-two split decision. Peer and Emilia debated in Opening Government as the team "Dixendorf". The motion of the final read: "This House believes that the EU should force member states to adopt socially progressive legislation (e. g. same-sex marriage, abortion rights, ethnic and religious minority rights)." [caption id="attachment_22737" align="alignright" width="400"] Participants during the public debate on Friday (c) Matthias Carcasona[/caption] "REC Truth Department", another team from Sweden consisting of Olivia Sundberg and Martin Devenney, spoke in Closing ...
Apr 13th, 2014 | By | Category: International, Turniere | mit 2 Kommentaren

Berlin IV 2014

Berlin IV 2014British Parliamentary Style in the German capital: From 11th to 13th April 2011 this year’s Berlin IV will be held. Chief adjudicators (CA) are Sally Rooney (EUDC 2013 Top-Speaker and Finalist, CA Moscow Open and UKDC 2013), Tomas Beerthuis (Deputy Chief Adjudicator of Zagreb EUDC) and Kai Dittmann (WUDC 2014 ESL-Champion). Registration will open on Febuary 1st, 6:00 pm. Reg fee will be 35 € per person. As Convener Alexander Hans states, the teamcap of 40 can be expanded if demand is high. Institution cap is 3 teams. The contact information if you have any questions is  As a special, Alex ...
Jan 30th, 2014 | By | Category: International, News of debating clubs, Termine, Turniere | Comments Off on Berlin IV 2014

Saisonabschluss in der Freien Debattierliga

Saisonabschluss in der Freien Debattierliga
Jul 26th, 2012 | By | Category: Turniere | Comments Off on Saisonabschluss in der Freien Debattierliga

Studentischer Streit im Bundesrat: München und Berlin debattieren beim Tag der offenen Tür

Blick in den Bundesrat zur Eröffnung des Tag der offenen Tür: Insgesamt 16.000 Besucher folgten der Einladung und besuchten des Bundesrat über den ganzen Tag, Foto (C) Bundesrat 2012 
May 20th, 2012 | By | Category: News of debating clubs | Mit einem Kommentar

Folge der Achten Minute

RSS Feed Artikel, RSS Feed Kommentare
Hilfe zur Mobilversion


Powered by WordPress.

Unsere Sponsoren